Blueberries n’ Cream Vegan Protein Shake

I have become my mother!

Every morning, for as long as I can remember, my mom started her day with a protein shake. She mixed her “2 heaping teaspoons” of protein powder with a tall glass of milk and was out the door in no time flat, carting us kids here, there, and everywhere. Perhaps it is a subliminal comfort thing, but I always liked the taste of her protein. And now, I am following in her footsteps.

Almosts every day, be it for breakfast or lunch, I have a protein shake. I use a plant-based, vegan, sugar-free protein powder that I usually mix with water. On the road, I usually don’t have easy access to non-dairy milk. It is a necessity that my protein powder taste decent mixed with water. On the weekends, however, I like to mix things up by making protein pancakes, or “fancy” smoothies. I don’t know that I would call this recipe fancy, per say, but it is delicious!

Blueberries n’ Cream Protein Shake

(Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Vegan)

Ingredients:

  • 1 scoop Vegan, Plant Based Vanilla Protein Powder
  • 1/4 cup frozen, organic Blueberries
  • 1 handful Ice
  • 1 cup Unsweetened Plain Almond Milk

Directions:

  1. Put all ingredients in a blender and process until ice is crushed and shake is smooth.
2 thoughts on “Blueberries n’ Cream Vegan Protein Shake

Let's Discuss!

