A Salad… Again….

What a day…

I don’t know about you, but driving is not my favorite. I take that back. It’s not the driving I mind. I actually quite enjoy the quality “me” time I have with the radio. What gets my goat are the other drivers. I swear, a Wal-Mart parking lot has to be the most dangerous place on the planet! I come close to a near death experience at least twice a day due to distracted and near-sighted, elderly drivers.
Oh well… It just makes me that much more excited to go home to GF Guy and Dickens.
Lately, I have been getting back into salads. I used to eat a minumum of one salad a day, but over the last few months I have slowly gotten away from that habit. I didn’t mean to. I really enjoy salads and the variations you can create with a few simple ingredients. It just sort of happened. Last week, I decided to jump back on the salad train by eating a salad at least 4 days a week. So far, I’ve been deliciously successful! Tonights salad variation is topped by one of my favorite side dishes, Kimchi!
Kimchi is a fermented cabbage dish popular in Korea. It is said to aid in healthy digestion, and my tummy sure does love it! Be warned, it kind of smells like garbage and is an aquired taste…. But it’s yummy! I swear! 😉
Kimchi Tuna Salad
(Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Nut-Free)

Ingredients:

  • Fresh Baby Spinach
  • Baby Carrots
  • Bell Peppers, sliced
  • Cherry Tomatoes
  • Cucumber, sliced
  • White Button Mushrooms, sliced
  • 1 packet Low-Sodium Albacore Tuna packed in Water
  • 1/4 cup Kimchi

Directions:

  1. Combine all ingredients in a bowl. Enjoy!
Let's Discuss!

