Super Salad & BBQ Sauce Love….

Happy Wednesday!!!! Today is a very special day…. GF GUY’S BIRTHDAY!!!!
I wouldn’t be who I am today without his constant love and support. He is the most patient, caring, honest person I know. He makes me giggle at his silly antics, and sobers me in an instant with his love of the news and politics. He inspires me to do better and to be better. I thank God that after 6 months of stalking him he finally noticed me and asked for my phone number!
I love you, Baby. Happy Birthday!
After all that…. I am away on business on GF Guy’s birthday. I know… I’m a butthead. It couldn’t be helped though. We will celebrate when I get home. For now, here is last night’s dinner. I crashed at my little sisters place instead of a hotel. A home is always much more comfortable than a hotel. We had plans to go to a roller hockey game, but I ended up working until 8PM. So much for that plan!
In between typing, I managed to make myself a delicious, speedy supper. Granted, it was a microwave meal, but it was till delicious!
I bought a Garden Lites Spinach Souffle, and served it atop more vegetables, doused it with BBQ Sauce and called it a night. Perfection in a bowl! I really do like Garden Lites’ frozen souffles in a pinch. They are nice and light and perfect with a few accompaniments.
To be honest, I almost broke down and bought sushi. It had a high risk of cross contamination, but I soooo wanted some. I somehow managed to refrain, and was happy with my safe dinner.
Do you ever have to give yourself a safety first pep talk?

Spinach Souffle Salad
(Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free)

Ingredients:

  • 1 Garden Lites Spinach Souffle, cooked according to manufacturer’s instructions
  • 1/3 cup California Blend Frozen Vegetables, heated
  • 1 handful Spring Salad Mix
  • 1/4 Avocado, diced
  • 1/2 Roma Tomato, diced
  • GF BBQ Sauce

Directions:

  1. Place in a bowl and devour!
Let's Discuss!

