The Morel of the Story is….

Friday, I was having a no good, very bad day. 
One of the bars in my closet fell… twice! The second time it landed squarely on my foot. Then, Dickens caused me to spill my protein shake all over my front door, porch, and bag of clothes. Frustrations continued at work and before I knew it, I was holed up in the back office making “ohm” fingers and telling myself to breathe!
My entire day made a turn around when I arrived home to find a large package on my porch from Earthy Delights with the word “Perishable” stamped on top. Grabbing the nearest sharp object, I tore into the package to find, yet another, gift from my Fairy Blog-Mother. It’s a tough contest, but I think this one may be my favorite. The box contained Ramps (wild leeks), Fiddleheads, & Morels!!!!!!!!! 
First of all, I have been searching for Ramps & Fiddleheads for going on 2 years now. 
Second of all, Morels?! Need I say more? Aren’t they gorgeous?!
I set out to create exactly what popped into my head the moment I saw those glorious ingredients peeking out of their packaging. I must say, this one is a serious winner! The combination of Cream Sherry & Coconut Milk brings all the flavors together in a symphony of flavor! Bon appetit!

Pasta w/ Sherried Morel Cream Sauce
(Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Nut-Free, Vegan)

Ingredients:

Directions:

  1. In a large skillet, heat Earth Balance until melted.
  2. Add Morels and cook over medium heat about 5 minutes. Add Ramps and season with salt & pepper. (Do NOT scrimp on your seasonings kids!)
  3. After 5 more minutes, add blanched Fiddleheads and cook until heated through.
  4. Add fresh Parsley and Sherry. Cook 2 minutes
  5. Add Unsweetened Coconut Milk and allow to reduce slightly.
  6. Serve over Gluten-Free pasta of choice.
What are your most coveted ingredients?
6 thoughts on “The Morel of the Story is….

  1. Thank you for sharing such an inventive and enticing recipe and for choosing So Delicious Unsweetened Coconut Milk for your Sherried Morel Cream Sauce. I cannot wait to try the recipe, as soon as I can get my hands on some fiddleheads and ramps.

  2. This sounds so delicious. I've seen fiddleheads at various times over the last few years, but I haven't tried them yet. Your lovely recipe puts me in mind to look for them next spring. Welcome back from San Francisco! It looks like you had a totally fabulous time.

Let's Discuss!

