BBQ Bliss….

I LOVE BBQ!
 I ALSO LOVE TOFU!
 Is that weird? Seriously, I crave plain tofu straight out of the package, a la this lovely lady. I wanted to try something different, though. The other night, I was in the mood for my two loves, tofu & BBQ sauce. I decided to combine them to create a simple baked tofu entree. The preparation is so simple, I’m not even sure it can be deemed a recipe, but that doesn’t matter! It CAN be deemed delicious! In our household, THAT is what counts! Serve alongside Sherried Spinach (recipe to come tomorrow) & Roasted Kabocha Squash & you have a down home Vegan BBQ in no time flat!
BBQ Baked Tofu
(Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Nut-Free, Vegan)

Ingredients:

Directions:

  1. Drain tofu and toss together with BBQ Sauce.
  2. Allow to marinate 25-30 minutes.
  3. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
  4. Place marinated tofu on a lined baking sheet. Bake 25-30 minutes.
One thought on “BBQ Bliss….

Let's Discuss!

