My Sunny Honey….

A few days ago, I arrived home from ballet to find a mystery box on my doorstep. 
Mail time has always been an exciting time for me. Even as a child, I would race to be the one to have the honor of opening the mailbox and seeing what goodies might be inside! 
Even if it is nothing but garbage, it is the mystery of the unknown and the chance of greatness that lure me in every time! (I am such a dork!)
Back to the mystery package….
I excitedly broke open the tape and began riffling through the styro-foam popcorn to find a glass jar filled with the most glorious, crystal clear honey you can imagine. My Fairy Blog-Mother, started her very own bee hive this year and sent me a jar of her first harvest of honey! The taste was like no honey I have ever sampled. It was light, smooth, and sheer perfection… Honey in its purest form. I think it was the love that went into these bees that produced such miraculous clarity of flavor and texture. Inspired, I put together this recipe. It is a delicious gluten-free, dairy-free, AND nut-free snack sure to bring out the kid in all of you! 
Thank you Sweetpea! You are a wonderful friend!

Sunny Honey Dip
(Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Nut-Free)



Ingredients:

* 1/3 c Organic Sunflower Seed Butter
* 2 Tblsp Rice Milk
* 2 Tblsp Honey
* 1 Tblsp Organic Apple Juice
* 1/8 tsp ground Cinnamon

Directions:

1. In a medium bowl, combine all ingredients until well blended.
2. serve with Apple Slices, Carrot Sticks, or Celery.

Just a note: I am using and posting a lot of my recipes on my work website.
One thought on “My Sunny Honey….

  1. Sunny Honey Dip! Your so sweet, thanks for the links and the kudos but really, the bees do all the work. It is the one "animal food source" that I can't get with the vegans on. The bees are responsible for so much of their food source. Anyway, glad you enjoyed the honey and created this fun recipe.

Let's Discuss!

