Did You Miss Me?!….

I am back! 

I’ve been going through a lot, personally, and have had no desire to cook. (Crazy! I know!) Thank you for understanding. 
Tonight, I took some time for myself. I did a little cardio work-out, gave Dickens a bath, scrubbed the bathtub, and did some laundry. Man did it feel good to do normal, mundane tasks!  When I was done I finally felt like creating a bit in the kitchen. I used leftover bits of randomness that I found lurking in my sad, nearly empty refrigerator to create a surprisingly delicious and comforting meal for one. As you have probably guessed, these are going to be a majority of my recipes for the next couple of months. That, or I will be giving away LOTS of leftovers, which I doubt anyone will mind too terribly! (Locals- Let me know if you want to be added to the “leftover list”!) 

Chicken “Noodle” Soup
(Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free)

Ingredients:

  • 1-2 Tblsp Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 1 Shallot, diced
  • 2 cloves Garlic, minced
  • 1 carrot, chopped
  • 1 Tblsp dried Tarragon
  • 3 cups Organic, Low Sodium Chicken Broth
  • 1/4 cup White Wine
  • 1/2 leftover, pre-cooked chicken breast, chopped
  • 1/2 Zucchini, spiralized into “noodles”
  • 1 handful organic Baby Spinach
  • 1/4 cup fresh Italian Parsley, chopped
  • Herbamare and Black Pepper, to taste

Directions:

  1. Heat a oil in a medium saucepan over medium-high heat.
  2. Saute’ carrots until slightly softened, add shallots and garlic and continue cooking about 1 minute.
  3. Add tarragon to pan and deglaze with White Wine and chicken broth.
  4. Bring to a slight bubble and add remaining ingredients.
  5. Cook until heated through, about 3-5 minutes.
This simple supper is quick, delicious, and the perfect dish to go along with my new Vegan Herb & Feta Biscuits
 Tune in tomorrow for that recipe! 
 I’m such a tease!
It’s going to be a busy week full of cooking classes, demonstrations, and lots of work! I’m so lucky to have such a wonderful job where I get to help so many people! Off to bed!
One thought on “Did You Miss Me?!….

  1. Capture that I feel good spirit! Of course you were missed. This looks wonderful, although I have to admit I am a thyme and chicken noodle soup fan myself. What a great idea for "noodles"!

Let's Discuss!

