GIVEAWAY TIME!!!!!!!!!……..

Alright guys and gals! It is time for a giveaway, but first a review!
Bakery On Main, located in Glastonbury, CT, specializes in Gluten Free Granola and Granola Bars. “Bakery On Main maintains exceptional quality standards by employing Good Manufacturing Practices including ingredient quality controls, full product traceability, in-house gluten testing, standardized allergen and sanitation cleaning procedures, and a HACCP program to insure food safety. State of the art metal detection is employed.” (from their website)
I believe VERY strongly that food should taste good. I don’t care how healthy it is, or if it is free of every allergen on the planet. If something does not taste good there is no point in eating it. My last experience with a Bakery On Main product was less than stellar. The Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Granola Bars tasted like cardboard and were difficult to chew. Being the forgiving person that I am, I decided to give them another try. BOY AM I GLAD THAT I DID! I must have gotten an old box of granola bars the first time, because the granola bars they sent me were superb! GF Guy and I split all the bars in half and had a tasting party after our Segway Tour last weekend. Here are our reviews:


Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip- Delicious, moist and chewy! Sweet, but not too sweet. The perfect lunch box treat!

Cranberry Maple Nut- GF Guy loved this bar, but it was a bit too sweet for me. You could taste more Maple than Cranberry. If you have a sweet tooth, you will love this bar!

Extreme Trail Mix- I loathe trail mix. However, I LOVED this bar! It was my favorite of the three. Just the right amount of sweet. I would definitely buy these for a quick snack or a road trip!
Next, we hit up Bakery On Main‘s Granolas. They sent us two kinds, Extreme Fruit and Nut and Triple Berry Fiber Power.


Extreme Fruit and Nut- This one was okay. The mix of ingredients was not as traditional as I tend to prefer. The flavor profiles were good, though.

Triple Berry Fiber Power- HOLY COW!!! WE LOVE THIS GRANOLA!!!!! The taste, the clusters, the fiber, the protein… this product is a sure fire winner! Whether eaten plain, on yogurt, or used to make a fruit crisp, Bakery On Main Fiber Power Granola is a MUST BUY!!!!!
And that, my friends, is my unbiased review of Bakery On Main‘s Gluten Free products. So, would you like the chance to try these wonderful products, too? Bakery On Main has generously offered to supply one of my readers with the following:
  • … a Bakery On Main reusable tote bag containing one of each of their full-size products! That is 10 products in all!!!!
Talk about generous! For your chance to win this incredible Bakery On Main prize:
  1. Leave a comment with your favorite way to enjoy granola!
 For additional entries:
  1. Follow GFGidget on Twitter and leave me a comment saying you did so
  2. Subscribe to my blog and leave me a comment saying you did so
  3. Post a link to this giveaway on your blog and leave me a comment with a link to your post
  4. Post a link to this giveaway on your Facebook and leave me a comment with a link to your post
  5. Tweet about this giveaway and include a link and leave me a comment with a link to your tweet
  6. Visit the Bakery On Main website and leave me a comment with a fun fact about the company
A winner will be selected, at random, on Thursday, July 29th! Check back to see if you are the lucky winner! 
I would like to send a special thank you to Bakery On Main for sponsoring this giveaway. And now…. LET THE GAMES BEGIN!
27 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY TIME!!!!!!!!!……..

  1. Granola is a healthy satisfying snack. Granola satisfies my cravings in between meals, after workouts, during movies etc. It is nourishing and a great travel companion. Granola can accent a sweet treat such as ice cream or yogurt. Granola can also give a surprise crunch in a summer salad. I have even dared to add granola to my chicken salad recipes. GRANOLA stands for ; G reat R esource A llowing N ourishing O unce L avish A ppetites

  2. What a fabulous giveaway. I actually really enjoy GF granola. My favorite way to enjoy it- why a parfait of course! Thanks for your sweet words for Josh!

  3. Wow, that is generous! I'm pretty boring with granola. I just like it with milk or yogurt. But I have a lot of traveling coming up, and gf snacks would be great to have on hand.

  4. I am in! I love their products and I am glad you gave them a second chance. I particularly like the granola, especially because it oat free! I'll spare you my oat lecture which I am sure I have posted here before. I am with Deanna, straight out of the bag by the handful. We always pack Bakery on Main for trips and it has pulled me through a few lay over pinches.

  5. O.K. FB post done (2nd entry), visit to Bakery on Main website, done (3rd entry). I am going to have that little video tune in my head all day. I did not know they had a fire but am so glad they are back! Everything else is too complicated for me so I am leaving it at three tries!

  6. I love granola and make my own all the time! My husband loves it for breakfast with yogurt and fresh fruit. I love it straight out of the bag! I follow you already on twitter, I subscribe to your terrific blog and my I love the Chocolate Almond Torte recipe on the Bakery On Main website!I'm also going to link this to my facebook page!

  7. I just stopped by the Bakery On Main website. The video on the homepage was hilarious. "We're off to make granola.." They must have had fun making that video. What a positive attitude!

  8. Posted on Facebook! Racking in the entries. =)http://www.facebook.com/#!/falen.latendresse?v=wall&story_fbid=135189103187076&ref=mfNot sure if you can read that because of my privacy settings, but all my friends can.

  9. My absolute favorite way to eat granola used to be mixed up with plain yogurt, sliced bananas, and raisins on a hot, hot day when eating anything else didn't sound appetizing (like right about now!). I've replaced the granola with some type of crispy cereal since going GF, but would LOVE to do it with granola again!-Andreaskidownthehill at yahoo dot com

Let's Discuss!

