A New Baby….

Last night I got bored. So…. I made up 2 new raw dessert recipes, a new entree, a new side dish, AND a new corn bread recipe! I don’t know why I was so bored. I should really be able to simply “be” after such a hectic couple of weeks. Saturday morning I was up at 5:30am to set up for the Autism Speaks Walk for Autism. After that was over, GF Guy and I decided to play! We went hunting for new furniture for our new home and got some good ideas. Then, we went to the Ray’s baseball game and staid after for the ZZ Top concert. ZZ Top was AMAZING! You know how some bands, when they get older, kind of lose it. Not ZZ Top! They were rockin’ it like none other! We love kickin’ it old school! We arrived home after midnight and I slept in until 9:30am on Sunday! Then it was church and Tita’s. We got home from Tita’s around 5:00 and I really wanted to go clothes shopping. Sadly, no one was available to go with me… So… that is how I ended up in the kitchen. THE END! Enjoy this recipe!

Pumpkin Pie Fudgie Babies
Ingredients:
– 1 cup Pumpkin Seeds
– 6 to 7 Medjool Dates, pitted
– 1 tablespoon Cinnamon
– 1 tablespoon Coconut Oil
Process in your food processor until a ball forms. 
Pinch off walnut size pieces and roll into small ball shapes.
Freeze 15 minutes before serving. (That’s just my preference. You may eat them immediately or simply refrigerate them if you like.)
These are my new favorite! They taste just like a homemade LaraBar! Seriously, you must make them!
How do you unwind after a hectic week?
9 thoughts on “A New Baby….

  1. Sunday evenings are always the end of my work week. My favorite way to unwind is a short walk, dinner and a bonfire. Last evening I wanted to go check my bees but it was too windy to open the hive or have a bonfire so I went to bed!

  2. You fooled me the first time you talked about babies, but not this time! LOL This baby sounds terrific. I love pumpkin pie anything! 🙂 I'm convinced dates are the perfect ingredient for lots of things. I'm having a smoothie right now that includes a few dates.Shirley

  3. I am the same way…once I'm on a roll….its SO hard to stop! Glad you enjoyed ZZ and the ball look so good! Lara should start making a pumpkin flavor!

  4. Just threw these together with some flax seed and spread it out in a 8 X 8 pan. Going to have my friend dehydrate them to firm them up. They taste great! I can't eat Lara bars because she uses Almond in everyone of them!

Let's Discuss!

