Party Food….

Confession….. I am exhausted…. I haven’t had a day off in almost 2 weeks. I work 10+ hour days in addition to my hour long commute. I have somehow still found the energy to cook. Probably because that is my release. But still…. I am pooped! Even the Energizer Bunny gets a little droopy now and then.

May is Celiac Awareness Month, so I am planning some exciting in-store events, and this weekend is the Autism Speaks Walk for Autism. Needless to say, life just keeps getting busier and busier. Sometimes I just wish someone would cook me dinner, wash my face, brush my teeth, and tuck me into bed.
MOMMY!!!!!!!!!!!…………
Today’s recipe is one I demo-ed at work a few weeks ago. Enjoy!

Baseball season is here and GF Guy and his family are BIG fans! I used them as my inspiration for the in-store recipe campaign at work a few works ago. We all need fun finger food recipes to feed a crowd. This one is perfect to make the night before and then bake right before you are ready to turn on the Big Game. (PS- This picture is one I took for the product reps so they could get a basic idea of how we set up the product. Don’t make fun!)

Pizza Poppers
Ingredients:
– 1 package Bob’s Red Mill Whole Gran Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix
– 1 1/2 cups Warm Water
– 2 Eggs
– 2 Tbsp. Extra Virgin Olive Oil
– Yeast Packet (included in Crust Mix)
– 8oz. Shredded Mozzarella Cheese (or Vegan Mozzarella)
– 2 tsp. Italian Herbs
– 1/4 cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil
– 3 Tbsp. Parmesan Cheese (or Vegan Parmesan)
– Muir Glen Pizza Sauce (for dipping)
In a large bowl, combine water and yeast. Let stand a few minutes.
Add eggs and 2 Tbsp. oil to the mixture and blend briefly. Add GF Pizza Crust Mix and blend about a minute on medium speed, until combined. Leaving dough in a bowl, split in half, cover with plastic srap and allow to rise for 20 minutes.
Preheat your oven to 400 degrees and grease 3 pie pans, or 1 large jelly roll pan.
Pinch off dough in walnut size pieces as you go.
I each piece of dough place about 1 tsp. Mozzarella Cheese. Seal dough around the cheese and place seam side down in the pie pan.
Once assembled, combine Oil and spices and brush over the dough balls. Sprinkle with Parmesan Cheese.
Bake at 400 degrees for 18-20 minutes until golden.
Serve with warm pizza sauce.
What is your favorite party food? Mine is Veggies with Peach and Mango Salsa for dipping!
5 thoughts on “Party Food….

  1. Oh, to be pampered by Mommy again and let others cares fall by the wayside … I hear you, dear. I am so looking forward to sleeping in tomorrow on my day off!I know what you mean about cooking being a release after lots of intense times. Those are long days you are keeping with no days off. Take care of yourself.The pizza poppers sound great! My favorite party food is a tie between crab ball and puffs (filled with savory–chicken salad–or sweet–chocolate pudding. :-)Shirley

  2. I already planned to make pizza with that crust tomorrow night! This sounds great! My favorite party food is hummus…I take it everywhere I go!Where do you work? That is a long commute. I hope your week ends well! I would have totally cooked you dinner tonight! Have a nice evening!

Let's Discuss!

