Moody Monday….

Happy Monday! Today has been wonderfully productive! It started out not so swell. I was having a moody Monday. I woke up feeling grumpy and tubby. I forced myself to go to the gym and tackle the day, and it got better! Voila! It’s amazing what a good, sweaty workout can do! I don’t really have a recipe to post tonight. Instead, here’s a peak at what we have been eating. 
Dinners from the past two nights:
This meal was a special treat for GF Guy. He loves the Bourbon Chicken you can buy at the mall food court. This is a healthier, Gluten Free version.
GF/DF Turkey Polenta Lasagna
This recipe is one I made up on the spot. It’s not quite ready to be published. The flavor is a bit lacking. It was good, but not all it could be. You know what I mean?
That’s all for now. This was just a quick update of our meals. Have a great week!
8 thoughts on “Moody Monday….

  1. Monday's seem to be my moody day, and a MUST for exercise. Exercise always seems to help.Thanks for the great recipe! It's a lot of my favorite things, combined. Maybe some more spices would livin' it up a bit! For me the more spices, the better ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hey girl! Sorry I've been MIA, life has been a little crazy!!! Hope you are doing well. I just copied your sloppy joe recipe and hope to make it this week! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Take care hun

  3. Just read your comment on my blog. YES, it's true that the less you weigh the less calories you burn. It makes sense too becauee really heavy people are carrying a lot more weight, so it's more difficult and burns more calories! Really light people don't have much weight to carry… But of course it's not good to be too heavy, obviously.

Let's Discuss!

