Tomato In My Tummy = Yummy, Yummy, Yummy….

Wow… I fell asleep last night at 9:15! Who does that?! It’s a good thing though. I’m resetting my body clock to wake up early. Yesterday, I accomplished a few things on the list. We have a plaza wide Health Fair scheduled for this Saturday at the store and somehow, I have been put in charge of the whole thing! We have a GF/DF cooking class set up with Carol Kicinski , a bunch of product demonstrations and samples, a lecture with Brenda Watson, & much more! Sounds exciting = a lot of work. I’ve never done anything like this before, so I’m a bit worried. Also, we didn’t have much time to prepare (think about 3 weeks) so it feels rather hap-hazard and thrown together. Oh well… In the words of Tim Gunn, “Make it work!” I also have to do a TV interview for another store event tomorrow AM, a music video is being shot in the store all day Thursday, plus there are the usual meetings and normal duties to accomplish. (whew!) I’m not complaining, merely talking out my nervous energy.
For dinner last night, I made a Rachel Ray recipe, Tomato-Broccolini Soup
I didn’t have Broccolini, so I just used regular Broccoli. I also used Nutritional Yeast instead of Parm. 
 Paired with a Grilled Cheese Sandwich (made with GF/DF French Meadow Bakery Multigrain Bread & Vegan Cheddar Cheese), this meal was comfort food fo’ sho’! 
 French Meadow Bakery Bread is awesome, btw!
Then…. I fell asleep and left GF Guy to clean up the kitchen! He did a fabulous job! This morning, the kitchen was spotless! I love him!
How is your week panning out? Are you in the Tampa area? You should come to our Health Fair!
3 thoughts on “Tomato In My Tummy = Yummy, Yummy, Yummy….

  1. We had almost the very same dinner except I used real four year aged cheddar for the grilled cheese sandwiches. That tomato soup looks wonderful. Glad to hear you like the FMB stuff, again what a wonderful gift. I can't wait to see what you do with the tortillas!!! Bed, 9:15, I got you beat by hours most nights. It is a serious struggle to stay up to watch the olympic events I want to see.

Let's Discuss!

