Gobble, Gobble….

Last night I couldn’t sleep. As I lay in bed staring at the ceiling, I did what any normal person would do… 
I thought of new recipes! DUH! I mean, that’s totally normal…. right? So, despite my exhaustion, dinner was a success. At least something good came out of my insomnia!

Cranberry Turkey Burgers




Ingredients:
– 1 pound Lean, Ground Turkey
– 1/2 Yellow Onion, diced
– 3 cloves Garlic, minced
– 1 egg
– 1/4 to 1/2 cup Gluten Free Italian Bread Crumbs
– 1 tablespoon Braggs Liquid Aminos
– 1/4 cup Whole Berry Cranberry Sauce
– 5 oz. frozen chopped spinach, defrosted and drained
– 1/2 teaspoon Herbamare
– Freshly ground Black Pepper
– 1/2 teaspoon Cinnamon
– 1/4 teaspoon Nutmeg
– 1/8 cup Turkey Stock (or chicken stock)
– 1 teaspoon Poultry Seasoning
– 1 teaspoon Sage
– 1/2 teaspoon Thyme

Place all ingredients in a large bowl.
Roll up your sleeves, remove your rings, and dig in!
Once combined, form mixture into patties.
Cook about 7 minutes per side, until cooked through, in a pan over medium heat.
Serve topped with a dab of Cranberry Sauce wrapped in a lettuce leaf with a side of oven-baked sweet potato fries! Et voila!

Poor GF Guy has been having to deal with my exhausted self for the last two days. Suffice it to say, I am not a very nice person when I get less than 6 hours of sleep. I turn into a petulant child, develop an incessant headache, and am completely unable to focus. Luckily he loves me! He is such a good man!
I hope everyone has a delightful weekend!
Have you ever dreamt up a recipe, or am I just very strange?
5 thoughts on “Gobble, Gobble….

  1. oh girl I'm the same way — in school I daydream about what I can smoosh between two slices of bread and before bed all I can think of is different oat combos. Food makes me happy 🙂

  2. No no, you aren't strange at all, I do this too! I actually keep a pad of paper next to my bed, with a pen for me to write my random ideas on. I love the Thanksgiving in February! Very nice. I bet that tasted great. I plan on making turkey meatballs this weekend and I thought of you.Have a great one!

Let's Discuss!

