Too Long….

Oh my friends, I have been gone too long!!!! I have missed your comments and reading your blogs, as well. You see…. here is the thing….

On Tuesday, I received a HUGE promotion at work! I am super excited about my new position. It is something I feel passionately about and for a company I truly believe in. (Check out a little of my work so far) However, on top of my new duties, I have to continue working my old position until they find a replacement for me. This being said, I have been working 12 and 13 hour days AND I am sick. Sooo…. things have been a bit crazy around here. (I’m not complaining. I thrive on the business and I LOVE my new job.)

Last night, I had no clue what GF Guy and I would do for dinner. Enter Ivan from Viitals GF Bakery and Cafe .
You may remember, I interviewed him a while back about his high protein muffins and crackers. I also visited his newly opened Cafe and had the BEST sandwich of my life! Well, since that time, he has become a dear friend. He stopped by my work last night, after working all day at his Cafe, to drop off 2 of his GF, Vegan Sandwich Rolls and 2 of his high protein GF, Vegan Oatmeal Raisin Cookies. (my favorite!) I was surprised and overwhelmed by his kindness. He has such a pure, genuine heart. Not one to simply rest on his success, he continues to improve his products. He is also expanding his menu to include GF, Vegan Birthday Cakes and is supplying 2 local pizza restaurants with his GF, Vegan Pizza Crusts! (*sigh*) He is wonderful! If I wasn’t married….. I’M JUST KIDDING!!!!!! 😉
But enough about that, here is where my night became fabulous. I arrived home to find GF Guy had dusted, vaccumed, and “swiffered” the entire house. He was also defrosting the leftover Ham Bone Soup that we froze for emergency purposes. We each enjoyed a steaming bowl along with our Sandwich Rolls from Viitals . Forget about the soup! Look at that bread!
It was unbelievably fluffy, moist, soft, pillow-like,…….. I think you get the picture!
(Pardon the horrendous lighting.)
Absolute perfection! Thank you Ivan! You made dinner exceptional!
For dessert, GF Guy and I split one of Viitals GF, Vegan Oatmeal Raisin Cookies. Keep in mind, GF Guy does not like Oatmeal or Raisins. He ate his entire half… and liked it! I obviously loved my half as well. The cookie practically melts in your mouth!
Seriously, If you have not stopped by Viitals GF Bakery and Cafe in Tampa, FL, you must! They have a menu online and are working on updating the website. They take online orders and will ship to anywhere in the US. So…. TRY THEM TODAY!
12 thoughts on “Too Long….

  1. Congrats on the great news! I was thinking of you – do you have any recommendations for a recipe for my little guy's first birthday? I'm mainly looking for sugar free or very low in sugar but I thought of you.

  2. I live in Jacksonville and it looks like I may need to add Tampa to the list of places to visit soon. That menu looks amazing. Vegetarian and gluten free….what a beautiful idea.

Let's Discuss!

