Merry Christmas……

Merry Christmas! I hope you all had a wonderful holiday full of family, faith, and fun! We certainly did. It has been a busy 2 days. I sang in public for the first time in 2 years at a Christmas Eve service. It was so much fun and such a blessing to sing for Jesus! Then, GF Guy, Dickens, and I spent Christmas Eve with his side of the family. They are a rowdy bunch of Cubans who host a huge Noche Buena celebration every Christmas Eve! Santa (one of the Uncles, Cousins, etc… dresses up) brings presents for the little kids and takes photos with everyone. I, in all my brilliance, thought it would be a great idea to take a Santa family photo with Dickens. Unfortunately, he did not feel the same way. The poor puppy was terrified!!!!!Oh well, Santa… maybe next year….
After Noche Buena, we attended Midnight Mass and opened presents. We arrived home at 3 AM Christmas morning, slept for 4 hours, woke up, and headed to my parents’ house for Christmas celebration #2. It was a raucous affair with footsey pajamas and good times had by all! Personally, I think I got the best present of the day, complete with a big red bow… GF Guy and I are so blessed to have such close knit families!

Okay… I know you are all reading/skimming this post waiting for me to announce the winner of the CSN and cookware.com Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream, and Sorbet Maker contest. Giving presents has always been my favorite part of Christmas!!!!!!

The winner, as chosen by Random.org, is…………….

#39 Marlow of Gluten Hates Me But I’m Surviving!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Marlow thought the Paula Deen Family Cookbook best encompassed the spirit of Paula Deen.Congratulations, Marlow! I can’t wait to see what you create using your Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream, and Sorbet Maker!
Thank you CSN and Cookware.com for making this giveaway possible!
I was overwhelmed by your response to this giveaway and hope to host more in the future.

I hope you all continue to have a wonderful Christmas and holiday season! I will see you later on with all sorts of fun new recipes and schemes for the new year!

P.S.: I would like to send a special Thank You! to the reader who emailed my husband and “hinted to him” that I might like a certain KitchenAid Stand Mixer attachment!!!!! He bought it… AND IT’S PINK!!!!!!!

7 thoughts on “Merry Christmas……

  1. It's me again! I forgot to tell you that I really enjoyed all these wonderful pictures, you have such a wonderful family!P.S. Thank you for letting me know that you'll participate in my giveaway, can't wait to see what you'll come up with:)

  2. Merry Christmas! LOVE the pajamas. And I didn't know you sang – maybe I'm not paying close enough attention. How cool! I haven't sung in public since I graduated high school…unless you count the rare karaoke event (I wouldn't!).

  3. Your mom suggested I ask you this question- I need any info you have n flax seed. I have high cholesterol and blood sugar and I am only 27 yrs old. Where do I buy it, how do I eat it, how much do I take, etc? Thanks in advance for any and all help!

Let's Discuss!

