Fudgie Not Pudgie….

I have become a part of a growing movement. A movement so amazing, I can not keep it to myself…..

GF Guy and I are having a baby!


A FUDGIE BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Everyone’s favorite Chocolate-Covered Vegan, Katie, has started a raw revolution with her Fudgie Baby recipe. Variations have been popping up all over the blog-o-sphere. It was only a matter of time before I jumped on the bandwagon.

I was a bit nervous about how receptive GF Guy would be to welcoming these adorable babies into our little home. I need not have worried. HE LOVED THEM! … as did my mom,and trainer, and….. you get the picture. I just can’t help myself! I have to spread the word! These are the BEST, easiest, healthiest, most satisfying dessert EVER!!!!!!! Make them NOW!

Mint Chocolate Fudgie Babies


Ingredients:
– 8 oz. Dates, pitted
– 1 cup Walnuts
– 1 teaspoon Peppermint Extract
– 4 tablespoons Cocoa Powder

Place ingredients in a food processor.


Whirl away until a ball forms.


Pinch off pieces and roll into little baby balls.
Enjoy!

I can not wait to try more variations. My mind is going crazy with the possibilities! Any requests/suggestions?
Speaking of Katie, she is hosting an awesome Chocolate-y giveaway!
While you are at it, be sure to check out Katie’s Operation Chocolate-Covered Kindness. She is such a wonderful lady with such a giving heart!

This post is linked to the “What Can I Eat That’s Gluten Free” even hosted by The Gluten-Free Homemaker.

14 thoughts on “Fudgie Not Pudgie….

  1. Mine didn't turn out as smooth and moist as yours look, but they were good. I love the mint and chocolate combination. I rolled them in a mix of powdered sugar and cocoa.

  2. Pingback: Christmas Cookie Round-up 2012 | glutenfreegidget

Let's Discuss!

