Sick Sickly….

I’m still sick, and I’m not happy about it!….

Hrumph….
I spent my day lounging on the sofa half-heartedly playing tug of war with Dickens, and pouting that I had to stay home from work. I HATE feeling lazy! GRRRRR…….

On the upside, I had plenty of “fancy” leftovers to assuage my hunger so I didn’t have to cook today.

Lunch was more soup.
Dinner was the other half of the roasted Acorn Squash from earlier in the week stuffed with leftover Red Chard and White Beans, diced tomato and avocado. Done deal!


I watched my favorite game show while eating dinner, Jeopardy! One of the categories was even food related! HAHAHA!

Dickens is now completely bored with me and can’t wait for his daddy to get home.

Get a load of that look of disdain!

Oh well, I’m going to try to go to bed soon. I refuse to call in sick tomorrow. It’s also my birthday and I am determined to feel better! So there!

I apologize for an entirely lame post. I’ve just got nuthin’… So… that’s all folks!

12 thoughts on “Sick Sickly….

  1. YES! i know the answer to the Jeopardy question!! Awesome. Although, I don't think it's a myth at all. Tryptophan DOES cause one to be tired, but it would take an entire turkey to cause drowziness….no one eats that much! I don't think..

Let's Discuss!

