Vote Talk and Cake Walk….

Hello Everyone! Have you voted yet today for me to become the next SAM-e Good Mood Blogger? Remember, you can vote for me once a day per computer or cell phone. The votes have been kind of slow today. I don’t know if I should give you the recipe I talked about this morning….

Ahhh… Who am I kidding? You all knew I would give you the recipe regardless.

Tomorrow, we are celebrating the birthdays of my father in-law and aunt (through marriage). I volunteered to make the cake. I wanted to make something a little different. Normally, Tita (GF Guys’ grandma) makes a chocolate sheet cake with thick chocolate icing full of gluten and dairy. I couldn’t veer too far from the norm so I decided to stick with chocolate. However, that is about where the similarities end. I didn’t have time to make anything completely from scratch. Instead, I employed a friend of mine named Pamela and her Chocolate Cake Mix.


Then, I made something up! Surprise!

Surprise, It’s Your Birthday Cake


Ingredients:
Cake:
– 1 package GF/DF Chocolate Cake Mix (like Pamela’s Chocolate Cake Mix)
– 4 Eggs
– 3/4 cup Oil
– 8 oz. Tofutti Better Than Sour Cream
– 1/4 cup Sugar
– 1 cup Enjoy Life Mini Chocolate Chips
Glaze:
– 1 cup Confectioners Sugar
– 2 tablespoons Almond Milk
– 2 teaspoons Vanilla Extract

Preheat oven to 325 degrees.
Grease and Flour a Bundt cake pan. (I used Sweet Rice Flour)
Mix cake mix, eggs, oil, sour cream, and sugar until just combined.
Fold in the Chocolate Chips.
Pour mix into prepared Bundt pan.
Bake at 325 degrees about 1 hour, until a cake tester comes out clean.
Allow cake to cool in pan, on a wire rack, for 15 minutes.
Turn cake onto plate to continue cooling.
Combine Glaze ingredients.
Drizzle glaze onto warm cake.
Allow to finish cooling completely before slicing.

I, unfortunately, decided to attempt to move the cake to a different cooling plate and broke it in half. It’s a good thing my husbands family is so forgiving! HAHAHAHA! Oh, my life….. It’s the thought that counts, right?

I hope you all had a fabulous Saturday, AND…. DON’T FORGET TO VOTE TOMORROW!!!!!

3 thoughts on “Vote Talk and Cake Walk….

Let's Discuss!

