Ouch….

I will not be posting anything food related tonight. I am in too much pain to focus. I was practicing yoga with my little sister (she’s 8). We were working on Candle Pose/Shoulder Stand. This is what i was doing…

Then, I slipped, and this is what happened…

They are worried I might have a stable fracture of my spine. Personally, I think it’s just muscular. All I can do now is take the pain killers, anti-inflammatories, and muscle relaxers and try not to move too much.

What did I learn from this?
– Yoga can be dangerous and to always focus on my core muscles!

19 thoughts on “Ouch….

  1. ughhhhhhhhh i know about back pain! yea I hafta constantly remind myself of my CORE in pilates (which isn't too hard to do) because my back is so bad.blehI FEEL YOUR PAIN BUT I AM ALSO SOOOOOOOOOOO SORRY KATRINA. I AM SENDING YOU TONS OF GET WELL SOON WISHES!!! LOVE YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

  2. Oh darling!!! I hope you're okay!!Random sidenote – Canada Post is telling me that you recieved the oats, is this true? I can't believe it took a MONTH!!

  3. poor thing, sounds awful! who knew yoga could be so dangerous?!? Hope everything ends up being a-okay!p.s. i'm kind of in love that you were doing yoga with an 8 year old 🙂

Let's Discuss!

