Cookie Monster…

For a few months now, I have felt eyes on me every time I crack open my refrigerator door. The eyes have not been menacing, quite the opposite. They have been pleading with me. Pleading with me to get up off my lazy bum and to create kitchen magic. These eyes belong to none other than the furry little raccoon on the label of my Once Again Organic Smooth Peanut Butter Jar.

This morning, I could take his sad little stare no longer! I whipped out my mixing bowl and measuring cup, twirled the temperature dial on my stove, and got to work!

I would like to dedicate this recipe to one very special blogette, Jenny of Peanut Butter and Jenny. Her wit and wild sense of humor never cease to make me smile. Her kindness, compassion, and joie de vivre are contagious. I consider myself lucky to count her as a friend. Jenny, these are for you!

Peanut Butter and Jenny Jam Dots

Ingredients:
– 1 cup Peanut Butter
– 1 cup Sugar, plus more for rolling
– 1/2 teaspoon Baking Powder
– 1 Egg
– Just Fruit Spread, I used Seedless Blackberry

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
Combine Peanut Butter, Sugar, and Egg.
Roll into balls.
Roll balls in sugar.
Place on a parchment lined baking sheet.
Using your thumb, make indentations in the top of each cookie ball.

Fill indentations with Fruit Spread.

Bake in a 350 degree oven about 15 minutes, until just golden.
Allow to cool 5 minutes on baking sheet.
Carefully move cookies to a wire rack to finish cooling.

Enjoy!

10 thoughts on “Cookie Monster…

  1. AHHH Peanut butter cookies are the most amazing things ever!! And with jam?! So adorable!! I loved that you named them after one of my most fav. bloggers too!!LOVE JENNY BOO!!hurrrrrrrray for that beautiful balsamic chicken in your previous post as well!HAPPY TUESDAY BEAUTIFUL KATRINA!!!

Let's Discuss!

