Comfort Food Classics…

Le Sigh….
I am sitting her with my feet up, half watching The Usual Suspects with GF Guy and Dickens and half focusing on typing this post. My morning was lovely and relaxed. First, I found Dickens curled up on the bottom shelf of one of our bookshelves. He got up before I could snap a picture. But trust me, it was adorable! Then, I found a beautiful vase of roses from GF Guy! Isn’t he the best?
I didn’t have to report to work until noon, so I was able to be quite productive. While our coffee brewed, I made a batch of Raw Almond Milk.

Does anyone have any idea what I can use the leftover Almond Pulp/Meal for?
I put it in a tupperware in the refrigerator. I have an idea, but we shall see.
I snacked on a Comfort Muffin with my morning cup o’ joe.

Then, I did some strength training and vaccummed the apartment.
Breakfast occurred around 11:00: a bowl of Gluten Free Corn Flakes with freshly made Raw Almond Milk

I packed leftovers for lunch: Italian Vegan Mac N’ Cheeze with a layer of Spinach and a layer of Frozen Peas.

I microwaved it for 1 1/2 minutes at work. It perfectly cooked the peas and “steamed” the spinach. I also bought and diced an organic Roma Tomato to add to the mix. Delicious comfort food!
Dinner was more comfort food: First, I brought 1 1/4 cups of water, 1/2 cup of Quinoa, and 1/2 teaspoon Gluten Free Herb Ox Chicken Bouillon.
This makes the most delicious Quinoa you will ever taste! Next I steamed some Broccoli and Spinach, diced an organic Roma Tomato, reheated leftover Black Beans, and created a warm, comforting masterpiece.

Dessert was an organic Bartlett Pear that looked like it was in a playground brawl and lost.
It sure tasted good, though! Don’t hate on the fruit just because it is funny lookin’! It’s the inside that counts!

Tune in tomorrow for a new Ice Cream recipe and a Giveaway!!!!!!!!!

Now… pictures of my baby boy:

6 thoughts on “Comfort Food Classics…

  1. Haha, I love how you described the pear! That is totally when they are the best though!! I don't have any ideas for the almond pulp, but it reminds me of those marshmallow snowballs I used to love when I was little. I had one while I was in college though and was disappointed.

Let's Discuss!

