Lazy Days…

Hello everyone! I am going to start this post by apologizing. These past 2 days I have been Lazy with a capital “L”, the definition of lazy…

Oh wait, that lady is the definition of lazy! I haven’t been that bad. I just haven’t felt like cooking. I fully planned on trying a new recipe Thursday night, but our plans changed. My parents invited GF Guy and I to go on a double date out to dinner and to see The Proposal. (which was hilarious!) As you may have noticed, I have been eating vegan for the past few days. My stomach was acting funny so I thought it would be best. Well, the restaurant my parents chose for dinner was non other than Outback Steakhouse. (GF friendly, not exactly vegan friendly) I was in a near panic over what to order when my darling husband came to the rescue. He suggested I order two sides as my entree. I could have kissed him… and did! I ordered just what I was craving: steamed vegetables with no butter or seasoning and a baked sweet potato also with no butter or seasoning. In the past, I never would have ordered a meal like this. I was too afraid someone would label me an anorexic. I dealt with a lot of eating disorder accusations before they diagnosed my Celiac’s. Plus I have a small frame to begin with! I am proud to tell you, I no longer care what people will think! I will proudly order and enjoy my food no matter what! It is so nice to finally come to this place of self acceptance. YAY!!!!
Friday morning, GF Guy and I went to officially buy his “new, used car”. I inhaled a quick bowl of Mesa Sunrise Flakes and Coconut Milk

and a few bites of GF Guy’s apple and headed out the door. Our outing ended up taking 6 hours! We ended up swinging by his parent’s house for a little lunch. (Salad with Romaine Lettuce, Carrots, Cucumber, Tomato, half a Beet, and Balsamic Vinegar and some Cantaloupe) We arrived home in time to leave again to get some work done on the car. Basically, when dinner time rolled around cooking was not on the menu. Instead we picked up the usual Brown Rice Veggie Sushi

and a bottle of Murphy-Goode wine (in honor of Jenna; Good luck this weekend!)

After dinner, I decided to give dairy a try. My stomach has been back to normal for 2 days, so why not. I’ll tell you why not! We got some Fro-Yo with berries. About 30 minutes after eating it, I was a bloated, gassy mess! I ended up going to bed at 10:30 curled in a little ball of misery! Maybe it’s because my stomach got used to no dairy. I’m not sure. What I do know is that I am back off dairy, or at least fro-yo, for a bit longer.
Today, I hopped out of bed at 6:45, bounded into the kitchen, and promptly started a fresh batch of Raw Almond Milk whirring in the blender. I hope to hit the gym soon, too. I work until 7 PM, but I hope to have the energy to cook something for dinner tonight. I have all sorts of gorgeous veggies lounging in my refrigerator just waiting to be used! I need kitchen inspiration, folks!

PS- Natale at Lil Runner is hosing a blogger bake sale on July 20th with proceeds going to help Cancer Research. I will be donating a batch of my fantabulous Harvest Muffins,

so be sure to check it out!

Giveaway: Check out this adorable cardigan giveaway!

7 thoughts on “Lazy Days…

  1. I love how you use coconut milk in your cereal! That sounds so yummy!I hope your belly feels better girl!I saw segways in the city yesterday! They give tours on them, haha.

  2. Sorry your stomach isn't doing well. I had that and had to eliminate a lot from my diet. At least you know it is dairy causing the trouble. It can be annoying to have to give up some of your favorite foods, but there are lots of good dairy-free options just waiting for you.Metta

  3. Your harvest muffins look so delicious!!Sorry about your tum tum too- but hurray for ordering what you want! I am queen of substitutions at restaurants and ALWAYS get some kind of look from my friends, but hey, I'm paying for it right?! I try to give good tips too.SUSHIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!Happy weekend KATRINA! (Glad you liked the email I sent you about women's sleep!)

  4. Thanks for the almond milk tip- I'm going to try it as soon as I get the cloth! Thank you also for the shoutout for tomorrow! You shouldn't care what anyone thinks, I'm glad you don't! 🙂

Let's Discuss!

