A New Day…

Ahhhh…. It is a new day my friends, and it feels sooo good! I have been dragging this week. I think I’m fighting a cold or something. I’ve been exhausted and had a constant dull headache all week. No good… Last night, I couldn’t bring myself to do anything more than vacantly stare off into the abyss until collapsing into bed at 9:30 PM. However, this morning I was determined to work out. I missed the gym all this week, with the exception of Monday, which is probably contributing to my flagging energy. I find working out gives me at least 2 extra hours of energy a day. LOVE IT! You would think expending energy would tire you out, but it doesn’t. Trust me… just give it a try.
Here are my eats from yesterday:
Breakfast- GF oats with Coconut Milk!, Cinnamon, Banana Puree and Blueberries. I added 2 teaspoons of Light Coconut Milk to my oats and WOW! Let me just tell you, it was like a whole new world was opened up to me! Definitely give it a try!


Lunch: TONS of Spinach and Raw Broccoli topped with leftover Curry

Dinner: Leftovers! Christos y Morenos with half a diced Tomato and one steamed Broccoli crown and stem

I was still hungry after being on my feet non-stop since 8 AM, so I ate some Orange Watermelon, half a Kiwi, and a bowl of cereal. That finally satisfied this hungry little bear. I was too zoned to take pictures though. Seriously, I was a zombie last night!
In other news, I got to sample 2 new foods yesterday at work. Our produce guru gave me a fresh Lychee after being peppered with questions about what it was. I’ll tell you exactly what it was… HEAVEN! How have I never tried one? Sooooo yummy! They were also giving out samples of Coconut Bliss ice cream. I sampled a tiny bit of the Mint Galactica flavor. Can I just tell you, it was pure bliss, just like the name! Too bad the sample size was less than a teaspoon. Either way, it was delectable and you should buy some! 🙂 Moving on….

As I said earlier, I was determined to work out this morning. I work the closing, long shift today, 12-7 so I will need the extra energy. I ate a tiny bowl of plain, non-fat yogurt layered with blueberries, savored a cup/vat of coffee with a splash of skim milk,

and hit the gym. I was sadistically excited that the air conditioner was still turned off! Can you say sweat-fest?! I biked a solid 11.5 miles, did some butt and core work, and jogged half a mile home with a sweaty, beaming grin on my face. Sweating feels so good! It’s like proof to yourself that you really worked hard.
Tonight, my in-law’s neighborhood is having a block party. I hope I have the energy after work to attend. It sounds like so much fun! I love GF Guy and all, but we need to socialize with people other than each other. We tend to hole up in our apartment like little old people. We are in our 20’s! We need to get out! Okay, I will let you enjoy your weekend. The Blue Angels are performing this weekend in Pensacola, FL. I wish I was there!

4 thoughts on “A New Day…

  1. i've been warding off a cold too .. such a drag! hopefully all your workouts and yum-o eats are making you fee better 🙂 Enjoy the block partaaaay!

Let's Discuss!

