Nearly Normal…

Hello! Today was nice and normal. I started with breakfast and one of my favorite past times, a crossword puzzle!

My breakfast bowl was comprised of Gluten Free oatmeal, cinnamon, and blueberries. Like I said earlier, nice and normal. I worked job #1 until noon, then I met GF Guy for some errand running and lunch. We decided to kick it old school and had PB & J sandwiches! Talk about nostalgic!

Our sandwiches were built on my Homemade Gluten Free bread and smeared with PB2 and Seedless Blackberry All Fruit spread. DE-LICIOUS! I didn’t get to work-out this AM, so after my food settled I hit the gym for a quick afternoon sweat session. It is seriously HOT in Florida, you guys! To rehydrate, I downed a Coconut Water.

Dinner was a twist on a recipe I borrowed from Lauren at Food For Living

Goat Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breasts with a Shallot and White Wine Sauce

Ingredients:

– Extra Virgin Olive Oil
– 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
– 2 ounces garlic and herb goat cheese
– 3 sundried tomatoes packed in oil, rinsed and chopped
– a handful of fresh basil, chopped
– salt and pepper
– 1 small shallot, diced
– 1/4 cup dry white wine
– 1/4 cup vegetable stock
– fresh basil, chopped (for garnish)

In a small bowl, blend together goat cheese, sundried tomatoes, and basil.
Cut a pocket in the thickest part of each chicken breast and stuff with the goat cheese mixture. Fold shut.
Season both sides of chicken with salt and pepper.
Heat a dash of Oil in a medium skillet over medium high heat.
Cook chicken in skillet until lightly browned, about 2-3 minutes on each side.
Transfer chicken breasts to an oven safe dish and bake in a preheated 350 degree oven until done, about 15 minutes.
Meanwhile, add a dash more oil to the skillet and reduce heat to medium.
Add shallot and cook until soft.
Add wine and scrape skillet to deglaze.
Reduce heat to low, add vegetable stock and a little salt and pepper, and simmer until just reduced, about 5 minutes.
Plate chicken, drizzle with sauce, and garnish with fresh basil.
Cheers!

I served this with quinoa and steamed broccoli. The meal was A-MAZING!!!! GF Guy and I both cleaned our plates.
I rounded off my night with a bowl of fresh organic peach slices and blackberries.

These blackberries were HUGE! Look at that thing!

It’s the size of a small planet!

Tomorrow, GF Guy is taking me out to dinner at Grassroots, a small vegan restaurant with lots of raw food options. I AM SO EXCITED!!!! I have been looking forward to it all week! I will be sure to take pictures!
Goodnight everyone! Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Nearly Normal…

Let's Discuss!

