Pictures and a Poll…

Okay… I will try to be sociable now. Thank you for all of your encouraging comments. I’m fine, just tired and all the little inconveniences are really adding up. For example, in the past 24 hours my almond milk went bad, the peaches I just bought sprouted mold literally overnight, I spilled something at every meal, made a disgusting dinner, made my little sister cry, messed up my mom’s email account,and to top it all off I burnt the toast at dinner tonight… It has been special times my friends… special times…. On the up side, GF Guy made the main dinner course tonight, so that was good!
I’m just going to do a quick picture rundown of my recent meals/snacks, etc…

Salad: Green Leaf Lettuce, Broccoli, Carrots, Peach and Mango Salsa

Millet and Flax Crackers (a few of these throughout yesterday and today)

A really gross take on Channa Palak Masala (trust me… you don’t want this recipe. Epic Fail!)

Gluten Free Oatmeal with cinnamon, blueberries, and nonfat plain yogurt (not as good as yesterdays’)

Salad: Green Leaf Lettuce, Broccoli, Carrots, Peach and Mango Salsa, and leftover Channa Palak “Gross-ala” (I thought the flavor might improve overnight… no such luck…)

A Peach (that I realized was bad after I took a bite)

Blueberry Scone

Spinach, Tomato, and Onion Omelet and Burnt Toast

Watermelon

Skim Milk and Vegan, Gluten Free Fig Newton

**Now, I promised you all a recipe. Would you like the recipe for my Homemade Sandwich Bread, Blueberry Scones, or Vegan Banana Bread? The item with the most votes is the recipe you will receive!
Speaking of recipes: One of my readers asked for the recipe for the Gluten Free, Vegan Fig Newtons. I used this recipe from Elana’s Pantry with a few substitutions, found here.

I do have a “crazy, mad scientist” experiment going on in my kitchen. Can you guess what this is?


Hmmmm? You will just have to wait and see. Hopefully this will work out for me! (exasperated sigh)

Moving on the Fitness!
I finally got around to trying the 2 Ballet Workout DVDs I borrowed from the Library. Here is my review:

Ballet Workout 2


This DVD was sooooooo BORING!!!! The instructions were dumb-ed down to the point of being insulting. I didn’t make it through the entire DVD. It was that bad. Definitely skip this one.

New York City Ballet Workout


Now this is a ballet workout! The instructions are clear and succinct. Nothing is overly analyzed and every muscle is exercised. I particularly enjoyed the Floor Barre exercises. If you have any dance experience this is the DVD for you!

Future Posts:

-A post about my favorite gluten free restaurant finds across the US and Canada. (Traveling all over God’s green Earth definitely provided me with an opportunity to stumble upon some gluten free gems!)

-2 new (or at least new to the blog) restaurant reviews

-My first Bridesmaid experience!

Again, thank you for all your love today! MWAH!

PS- I just submitted a blog post to the Gluten Free Blog Carnival. It will be pulished here on August 1st!

7 thoughts on “Pictures and a Poll…

  1. Your salad looks amazing, I'd love to try green salad with mango salsa, sounds so delicious. Can't wait to hear more about your experiment.And I hope you are feeling better soon.xoxo:)

  2. I will almost always vote for scones, hehe, so that is my vote. I'm sorry everything just seemed to be going wrong yesterday, but at least it was nothing that you can't brush off and make today a hundred times better!

Let's Discuss!

