I’m Alive…

I HAD SO MUCH FUN AT JOB #3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Seriously people, my co-workers are all like a family and have been working together for anywhere ranging from 5 to 16 years. I worked from noon until 8:30 with one 30 minute break. It may sound like a lot, but I loved being busy, active, and around people who love and are passionate about healthy eating! I learned so much about vitamins and supplements. For example, did you know that Acai helps heal the small intestine damage caused by gluten in Celiacs? I am definitely going to try some. It couldn’t hurt, right? I also saw new Gluten Free products. Vans now makes frozen Gluten Free Pancakes and Ian’s just came out with a ton of new Gluten Free products! I was also able to help out a mom with a small child on a gluten free/casein free diet. She needed a way to make gluten free chicken strips at home. Naturally, I told her about my Coconut Chicken Strips. She was very excited to try it! YAY!!!!!!
I was STARVING when I arrived home. My darling hubby, GF Guy, had an omelet stuffed with spinach and tomatoes waiting for me! He’s the best. However, I did not eat much all day plus I was on my feet all day. I was STARVING and sort of went buck wild. In addition to the omelet, I ate: a piece of banana bread, some fruit, a bowl of cereal, a banana nut muffin, and a few sweet potato fries! Don’t starve the skinny kid! She will eat you out of house and home!
I was woken up this morning by the dog we are “dog-sitting” at 4 AM. Soooo not cool! I couldn’t fall back asleep. But, I still had to be up at 7 AM to be at job #1. I wasn’t very hungry, so I ate a juicy nectarine. (My first one of the summer!) When I arrived home at 10:00 I was a bit hungrier so I had some Non-Fat, Plain Yogurt and organic strawberries.
I went to the gym for a quick 30 minute combo of cardio and abs. It felt soooo good to just release all my tensions. I have been dealing with a lot of stress brought on by other people. I shouldn’t let it stress me, but I am a people pleaser, who hates confrontation. Even if I am in the right, I will go without or go out of my way to make everything okay for the other person. I am working on this. Going to the gym and reading my Bible are great ways for me to decompress and let the stress out. YAY ENDORPHINS! I work job #3 today from 4-8:30. Now, I think I am going to go jump in the pool with my workout clothes on. It is hot and I want to do some water aerobics!
PS- Thanks everyone for your feedback concerning my blog content. I will do my best to include more restaurant reviews and meal ideas, etc… I already have a great idea for a future post!

I just decided to add this: I was thinking as I splashed around in the water, I am happy… truly, deeply happy. I am exactly where I am suppose to be at this moment and time in my life. I know I’m working weird crazy hours. I know I’m working random jobs. I know I have other things I want to accomplish in my life. BUT right now I am living in a blissful state of knowing. I am at peace for the first time in a long time. God is working. I am living. Life is beautiful…

4 thoughts on “I’m Alive…

  1. Congrats on the wonderful first day. Working at a health food store is a great way to learn a lot.I used to be very afraid of confrontation (still am, but not as much). I practiced on little things, until I had to courage to speak up to something bigger.Metta

Let's Discuss!

