Traffic Trauma…

I am going to start by apologizing for how dark my photos are going to appear in this post. My iPhoto is completely spazzing! Grrrr…. Moving on…
Rush hour traffic in Tampa can be brutal my friends! I found this out the hard way. GF Guy and I picked up my little charge at 4:00 and headed to my in-laws house to kill an hour until picking up my parents car at the airport. I spent a good deal of time jumping outside on the trampoline. Good exercise, but HOT exercise. I drank a O.N.E. Coconut Water to rehydrate. This coconut water is so yummy! It is also higher in electrolytes than any sports drink without all of the added sugar. I highly recommend this beverage! (Check out my product review here.) By the time we got the car and headed home, it was right smack dab in the middle of rush hour. What should have been a 35 minute drive turned into an hour and 15 minutes of hades! Traffic is poopy! Due to this unforeseen delay, dinner was a thrown together affair, and I used… a mix! Yes, that’s right! I, the “made-from-scratch” queen, used a mix. I did pick a darn good one though! We had Tinkyada Brown Rice Fettucini pasta with Basil Marinara Sauce, steamed spinach, steamed broccoli, and Chebe breadsticks. (We didn’t have enough pasta so I ended up only eating steamed veggies topped with marinara and 2 breadsticks. No big deal though!) I highly recommend Tinkyada pastas. They really hold together, especially in baked pasta dishes. They breadstick mix I used, Chebe is also excellent. Basically, it is a packaged version of traditional Brazilian Cheese Bread. The breadstick mix comes with spices mixed in. Chebe also makes a great pizza crust mix. Definitely check them out! The packages for both products tout their Gluten Free goodness! I finished off the meal with 2 juicy pieces of freshly cut watermelon. AHHHH summer goodness! I will probably have a bowl of cereal in a bit since dinner was kind of puny. Anyhoot, question for the peanut gallery…
What are your favorite Gluten Free products?
I’m just curious to see if there is anything out there I haven’t tried.
Question Numero Dos:
What would you, my blog readers, like to hear more about? Restaurants, Products, Recipes/Meals, Daily Life, Fashion, Fitness?
I look forward to hearing your thoughts! Ciao!

8 thoughts on “Traffic Trauma…

  1. I have to say that my favourite gluten free product of the moment is Whole-O's cereal by Nature's Path. They are like Cheerios but better! On Monday my local store was out of stock and I spent 10 minutes in the cereal aisle trying to figure out what to buy!! (And then went back last night to find a box – hooray!!)I like the variety on your blog – so everything!! I love to see what you're doing with your gluten free meals and the different products and restaurants you're trying out (whether or not I can find them in Canada)I think you start at your job today so good luck!!

  2. I really like the recipes and meal ideas. While I don't eat gluten free, I have family and friends who do and I like to be able to offer them meals when they visit. Because of that I'm not really into gluten free product subs, I just usually make things that don't have gluten. Though the last time I bought a Bob's Red Mill gluten free pancake mix. It was pretty good and we finished it after they had left.

  3. LOVE your blog! So wonderful, so much good stuff. I'm book marking you so I can come back and look at each and every recipe 😉 My favorite gluten free product is TJs gluten free granola- SO yummy!

Let's Discuss!

