Sunday Mornin’ Rain Is Fallin’…

Okay, so it’s not really raining. In fact, it’s a gorgeous, scorcher of a day. My title is a nod to the band Maroon 5. (Love them!) Anyhoot… First I am going to cover a giveaway, then I will chat about this morning. An Apple A Day is having a surprise giveaway that just “pops” my top! Check it out!
I awoke this morning still craving carbs. What to do, what to do? I began by noshing on a delightful bowl of organic strawberries and pineapple tidbits. Then, I decided to slice up the last bit of my homemade bread to make toast. Well… easier said then done! Do you know how sometimes when you slice the end of a loaf of bread you end up with a completely uneven slice in an attempt not to sever your finger from the rest of your hand? Well, that is exactly what happened to me. I attempted to salvage the piece by re-slicing it and ended up with three awkward uneven slices of bread. Oh well! It may not be pretty, but the bread sure did taste good toasted and topped with homemade Apple Butter! Yum-tastic!

We went to a new church today that unfortunately was not our cup of tea. We’ll just keep on searching I guess! Now, it’s off to lunch at Tita’s. Sundays are the best! I have a job interview tomorrow afternoon, so keep your fingers crossed for me!

In other, more professional news, I am starting an independent consulting business specializing in helping people adapt their lives and diets to a gluten free lifestyle. I also have extensive experience in dealing with all of the other top food allergies. My areas of expertise include:
– Navigating Grocery Stores
– Developing Meal Plans
– Eating Out Safely
– Allergy Free Travel
– Converting Recipes to Accommodate Different Dietary Needs
If you or anyone you know would benefit from my services feel free to email me at glutenfreegidget@gmail.com

6 thoughts on “Sunday Mornin’ Rain Is Fallin’…

  1. I've really enjoyed reading your blog but I didn't get a chance to comment that much. Just wanted to let you know that your blog is so inspiring and you're amazing. Good luck on your job interview and congratulations on your business!!!

Let's Discuss!

