#99…

Did anyone watch the TV show Get Smart while growing up? Agent 99? That was such a great show. But I digress….
I had a fun afternoon in the kitchen baking and experimenting. I made scrumptious Pumpkin Corn Muffins for tomorrow’s lunch at Tita’s house. Look at them glistening in the track lighting of my kitchen! hahahaha Sorry, I can’t give you guys the recipe for these, but I do have a recipe coming up later in the post. So, keep reading! I also put the leftover Spinach Pesto from last night into an ice cube tray to separate it into individual servings for later meals.
For lunch, I chopped up an entire zucchini and topped it with homemade marinara sauce with kale and a little nutritional yeast. YUMMMM! I don’t know what the deal with nutritional yeast is. Seriously, does anyone know what nutritional yeast is?

And now for the promised recipe: Veg-tastic Veggie Burgers! These little gems taste remarkably similar to Sunshine Burgers!

1 cup Chickpeas, canned are fine
1 cup chopped Veggies, like broccoli, carrots, tomato
1/2 Onion, chopped
1 large handful fresh Spinach
1/4 cup Parsley
2 Tablespoons Pine Nuts (ground)
1/2 cup Walnuts (ground)
1/2 cup Almonds (ground)
1 teaspoon Ground Flaxseeds
1 Tablespoon Bragg Liquid Aminos
1 teaspoon Poultry Seasoning
1/4 teaspoon Sea Salt
Dash Red Pepper
1/3 cup Brown Rice Flour
Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Combine all ingredients, except the flour in a food processor and pulse until blended. Transfer to a bowl and sprinkle in the flour. Start with about 1/4 cup of flour. Form into patties and bake 20 minutes on one side, flip, and continue baking 15 more minutes. Be careful flipping as patties will be delicate.

(While making dinner, I snacked on a Vegan Fig Newton. Hey, life’s short. Eat dessert first!)
We had the Veg-tastic Veggie Burgers for dinner tonight along with Sweet Potato Fries made in the oven. I was so excited to eat I forgot to take a picture of my plate. Whoops! So… Here is my hubby eating a sweet potato fry. Here are the veggie burgers before being baked… and after… I love how you can really see the vegetables!
We had to take someone to the airport after dinner and decided to make a pit stop at CaliYogurt! I love this place! I ordered a small plain yogurt with strawberries, blackberries, and raspberries. DE-LISH! The yogurt is so tart, tangy, and A-MAZING! Who needs ice cream? Not me! Well, I hope everyone had a relaxing Saturday.
Tune in tomorrow for my 100th post and a fun giveaway to celebrate!

One thought on “#99…

Let's Discuss!

