Tea Time…

Happy Friday! I love vintage things. They are always unique and have a story. One of my favorite vintage “things” is my makeup bag. My makeup bag belonged to my Great Grandmother, Meemo. She had A-MAZING fashion sense. I wear a lot of her clothes. I had them altered of course, but only for little things like removing shoulder pads and taking the sides in a bit. The pieces from her are all so unique! LOVE IT!
Now on to my day:
I was all ready to hit the gym this morning until I looked out the window. The sky was gray and ominous. The clouds were gathering in the distance. It was not a pleasant site! But, I bolstered up some courage over a breakfast of Greek Yogurt and Blueberries, laced up my sneakers, and walked to the gym (quickly to beat the rain). I did real, live push-ups today! (GRRRR…. Hear me roar!) Then I snacked on my first peach of the day and ran off to get some errands done. I made it back home around 1:30 and inhaled the same salad as yesterday. (Don’t judge me! I like it and needed to use the lettuce!) Then, I pulled out the Old breadmachine and started another grand experiment. As some of you may recall, my last loaf of gluten free bread made in the machine on the GF setting tasted good, but wasn’t quite the “perfect” loaf. (sinking middle, etc…) The loaf seemed like it needed to cook longer, but that wasn’t an option the GF setting offered. So… I changed up the flours I used (to make it more whole grain) and am cooking it on a different setting. We’ll see how it turns out. In the mean time, I have a few random tips for baking bread. Always whisk the dry ingredients together (minus the yeast) to properly blend them together. Also, if your eggs aren’t room temperature, place the eggs in a bowl of lukewarm water for a few minutes. That normally lowers their temperature enough. Okay! Those are my random tips!
Just as I got the bread in the machine my little sister arrived for tea! YAY!!!! AN EXCUSE TO TRY OUT MY NEW TEA FROM TEAVANA, GARDEN ARIA!!!! Cheers! Notice the law books. She is studying to take the LSAT. We enjoyed our tea with Gluten Free, Vegan Fig Newtons. I love my sister! She is so smart and funny and talented. I have the best family EVER! I only had a nibble of half a Fig Newton, so I was hungry by the time she left. Enter 2nd peach of the day! (LOVE me some peaches!)
I bought a TON of spinach today in preparation for dinner tonight. Conveniently I bought too much. Guess what that means? MORE GREEN MONSTERS! I think I have my little sister on the Green Monster boat. She agreed to try one! YAY!!!
In other exciting news… I am just a few posts away from my 100th post! I plan on celebrating with a special GIVEAWAY so keep checking back for your chance to win!

Let's Discuss!

