Bus to New Brunswick…

Hello from New Brunswick, NJ! We had a long bus ride today. But… I got to try a fun new food! Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you Siggi’s Icelandic Style Skyr Strained Non-Fat Yogurt! (How’s that for a mouthful?) It was exactly like Greek yogurt, but waaay more expensive. While I enjoyed the flavor and texture, Greek yogurt is about a dollar cheaper. My pocket book likes that better! I ate my yogurt this morning with, you guessed it, BLACKBERRIES! (They were on sale at Whole Foods this week! SCORE!) A few hours later, I enjoyed an organic Pink Lady apple.
The bus ride this morning was crazy! Apparently traffic was bad because our driver kept slamming on the brakes. One time, I was blissfully napping in my seat, curled up in a little ball. Well, our driver slammed on the brakes and I went flying! I woke up to find myself desperately clinging to the partition in front of me to keep from being thrown onto the floor! I have bruises! I felt like a spider monkey or something!
Lunch was much less eventful. (If you don’t count the game of Frogger I played when I ran across 8 lanes of traffic to get to a grocery store… I needed some veggies!) I ate some veggies dipped in low-fat hummus and about 3/4 of a can of tuna.
When we arrived at our hotel (which is G-OR-GEOUS!) my room wasn’t ready. I was uber annoyed, but used it to my advantage. I got a refrigerator for my room for free! (they normally charge $25.00 a night, which is outrageous) Dinner was the usual steamed veggies, nuked sweet potato, and balsamic vinegar. I swear, I am starting to develop a food aversion to nuked sweet potatoes! grrrr!!!! I couldn’t even finish my dinner because I was starting to have a gag reflex! This happens from time to time. I eat a certain food too often and suddenly I don’t like it anymore. (It happens a lot on the road. ie- Rice and Shine hot cereal and Grits) I also had some Gluten Free Corn Flakes after the show.
I spoke to my older sister today. She just tried the new Gluten Free Honey Nut Chex. She LOVED them! Seriously, she said they taste like Honey Nut Cheerios. I can’t wait to try them!
Giveaways:
Check out Ginger is The New Pink for a great giveaway.
Also, Choosing Raw is hosting a fun raw food cookbook giveaway.
Last, but not least, An Apple A Day is also hosting a fun pick your own prize giveaway.

Have a restful night’s sleep everyone!

2 thoughts on “Bus to New Brunswick…

Let's Discuss!

