Baltimore-ing Around on Mommy Day…

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!!! Thank you, Mom, for being my heart friend! I love you so much!

In other news…I FINALLY had the opportunity to try the famous Gluten Free Valencia Orange Cake from Starbucks. I am not really one to crave cakes, etc…, but I felt a need to at least try the GF cake out of solidarity. I am happy to report it was surprisingly moist and springy for a gluten free baked good. My hat goes off to you Starbucks! Thank you for providing the gluten free community with a delicious “main stream” treat!
This morning, “K”, “G”, and I went to a little Farmer’s Market in Baltimore, MD. The booths of food, flowers, vegetables, and baked goods were crowded together under the interstate, of all places! I bought a juice called The Roundhouse. It contained: Carrot, Apple, Celery, Beet, Parsley, Kale, Ginger, and Garlic. Classy… I know… I enjoyed the flavor, but had to throw it out after drinking only half of it. For some reason, a lot of juices really bother my tummy. 😦 BOO! “K” bought a fresh squeezed OJ. Here we are modeling our juiciness! HA! There was also a group of performers entertaining the crowd. Gotta love a good street performer!
Oh! And here is a picture from the party we had Friday night after the show. Isn’t my husband handsome? (LE SIGH…)
That’s all I’ve got, peeps. Over and out!

Let's Discuss!

