Picture Time!…

I finally got the memory card adapter back! Get ready for a visual feast!
New Meal #1: St. Dalfour Gourmet on the Go Wild Alaskan Salmon Meal I have seen these meals online and was thrilled to find them for sale at Ever’Man’s in Pensacola, FL. Each meal comes with a little fork and can be eaten cold or heated up for 45 seconds. I chose to heat mine up. It was quite good!
Pros: Taste; Convenience; Good Nutritional Stats
Cons: A Little Oily; Dull Colors (What can I say? I’m a visual eater!)
The Verdict: on a scale of 1 to 5 YUMS; 4 YUMS This little meal is perfect for travel. It is small enough to throw into a small bag or purse, can easily pass through airport security, and does not require a microwave or refrigerator. The perfect travel meal!

Meal #2:
The other day, we stopped at a Panera Bread, Co. for lunch. I was quite excited because it was Black Bean Soup day! (gluten free!!!) I ordered the You Pick 2 with Black Bean Soup and the Classic Cafe Salad with an Apple. When I placed my order, I told the cashier I had a gluten allergy and that meant I was allergic to the bread. She took her time typing out my order (twice the time of everyone else in line) and handed me my receipt. I was pleasantly surprised to find this on my receipt. I forgot my camera, but my meal was lovely. Thank you Panera for being so helpful!

Meal #3:
Here are the pictures of my meal from Life Alive Cafe in Lowell, MA. My review and food descriptions can be found here. This food was beyond A-MAZING! It kept me completely satisfied all night. That NEVER happens! I am always need a bedtime snack. It was soooooooo good!

Meal #4:
Yesterday, the only thing I had for breakfast was an orange. There wasn’t anything I could eat at our first rest stop either. Needless to say, I was STARVING by lunch time. Luckily we stopped at a Whole Foods. My lunch was F-AB-U-LOUS! It was a hot food bar meal a la Gliding Calm! (shout out!) I started with a bed of Field Greens, Peas, julienned Carrots, Cucumbers, and Celery. Then came the fun stuff! Black Bean Salad Fruited Quinoa Pilaf Dolmas (Stuffed Grape Leaves) Broccoli Rabe and BBQ Tofu and Roasted Yams
LE SIGH…… I was in heaven!!!!!!! I only used a small container, but this meal kept me full until around 10:00 PM! We had a party after the show. But, I could only eat the raw veggies. (I may have also had a tiny glass of Riesling!) By the time I got back to my room, I needed a bedtime snack. It was time for the CEREAL MONSTER!!!!! I bought myself a treat at Whole Foods, Mesa Sunrise Flakes cereal. I don’t normally buy this because it is uber expensive, but I figured why not! You rarely get to go to Whole Foods while on tour. I may as well make the most of it! I enjoyed a small mug of cereal before bed. It hit the spot!

Today: For breakfast this morning, I ate an Oikios 0% Greek Yogurt with Blackberries and a little handful of Mesa Sunrise Flakes. DE-LIGHTFUL! I also ate a Pink Lady Apple a few hours later. Believe it or not, I had never had a Pink Lady. My personal favorite is Honey Crisp, but Pink Lady was quite yummy. It was much more tart tasting than I was expecting, but quite yummy.
And now…. for something super cool….
Awesome Foods Mediterranean Wrap!!!!!! I was SUPER EXCITED to try this wrap. Not only is it Gluten Free, but it is also Vegan and Raw! The Flax Wrap contained raw Hummus made of Sunflower Seeds and Tabouli made with sprouted Buckwheat! How cool is that?!
Pros: Gluten Free; Vegan; Raw; Wrap texture was supple yet held together very well; Hummus was DE-LICIOUS; High in Fiber, Protein, and Heart Healthy Fats
Cons: Aftertaste was a little too “onion-y”; Hummus was distributed unevenly
The Verdict: on a scale of 1 to 5 YUMS; 4 YUMS! This was my first experience with a raw wrap and I loved it! I would love to try more Awesome Foods products! I felt so light and fresh after eating. I especially enjoyed the wrap. I would definitely buy these wraps if they were sold individually! Highly recommended!
There! Now I am up-to-date! These past few days have been chock full of fun food. I feel so spoiled! We have three more shows in Baltimore, then a day off!!!! YAY FOR A GOLDEN DAY!!!!!!! We might go see the Star Trek movie. I also want to hit up the Aquarium. I LOVE Aquariums!
Until next time!

Let's Discuss!

