I Am Still Alive…

Hello, All! I know I’ve been absent, but I blame it on my husband. He had the camera adapter and the internet in the last hotel was SOOOO SLOOOOWWWW! But now I’m back and that’s all that matters! I’ll just do a quick recap of the past couple of days. I also have 2 new product reviews courtesy of the folks at Allergaroo and Enjoy Life.
My eats were my typical, boring travel foods. I know what meals I can eat without getting sick, and I stick to it, monotonous as it my be!

Salad with Romaine, Broccoli, Carrots, Cauliflower, Albacore Tuna, and Balsamic Vinegar

An Asian Pear YUM!

“K” with a strawberry the size of a planet! She named it Jupiter!
This lunch stop was actually a lot of fun! We stopped in a parking log in the middle of nowhere. The weather was gorgeous so we all ate outside right on the pavement. The boys decided to start an impromptu game of Frisbee. (very entertaining!)



Micro-steamed Veggies and a Sweet Potato drizzled with Balsamic Vinegar
And now for the product reviews!…
First on the menu are Enjoy Life’s Snickerdoodle cookies.

ingredients:

Sorghum Flour; Date Paste; Grape, Apple and Pear Juice Concentrates; Brown Pure Cane Sugar; Expeller-Pressed Vegetable Oil (Safflower Oil and/or Sunflower Oil); Natural Rice Dextrin; Ground Flaxseed; Water; Xanthan Gum; Baking Soda; Vanilla; Salt; Cinnamon; Rosemary Extract

NO TRANS FAT, NO ARTIFICIAL ANYTHING, VEGAN, KOSHER PAREVE GLUTEN FREE, CASEIN FREE

I shared this snack pack with my DH.
His review: “These are delicious. They don’t taste like a typical Snickerdoodle, but I really like it! Do you have any more?”
I, personally, just thought they were okay. The texture was a bit grainy and there was a slight aftertaste. What can I say? I am very, very picky when it comes to my gluten free baked goods!
Pros: Convenience; Spice flavor; Reasonable Nutritionals; No Trans Fat, Artificial Anything, Vegan, Kosher, Free of Most Major Allergens
Cons: Slight Aftertaste, Grainy Texture
The Verdict: on a scale of 1 to 5; 2.5 YUMS; As you can tell, it is really a personal preference. My DH loved them, while I was “underwhelmed”. They are a good option, though, if you or your loved one has multiple food allergies.

Product Number 2….
Allergaroo Spaghetti

Here is my photo:

I added some micro-steamed broccoli to round out my meal. (The cast always complains that I smell up the green room with my micro-steamed veggies! WHOOPS!)
I love the convenience factor of these Allergaroo meals. They make me so excited to eat dinner! It is seriously like a throw back to my elementary school days!
Pros: Convenience; Nostalgia; Noodles remained intact!
Cons: Too much sauce; Sauce was a bit too sweet
The Verdict: on a scale of 1 to 5; 3.5 YUMS; I much preferred the Spyglass Noodles to the Spaghetti. The sauce to noodle ratio was way off. The sauce was really overwhelming. I literally had a pool left in my bowl. The taste was still pretty good, though.

In other news, I recently discovered Yoga Podcasts on iTunes. They are A-MAZING and so convenient! I have been doing them every morning in my hotel room. It’s amazing what a good yoga session can do for your day!
That’s all I have for now. Until next time!

Let's Discuss!

