Easter and a Signing…

Hello, All! Happy Easter! Yesterday we spent the day with my family celebrating an early Easter. My OH, my brother, and myself all had to leave early this morning. So, Easter came a day early for us! We spent the day cooking up a storm.

We had turkey, lamb, fettucini alfredo, baked sweet potoatoes, roasted vegetables, and corn pudding (the only non-GF food). For dessert, there were brownies and chocolate chip cookies from Joan’s GF Great Bakes.
IT’S NEW PRODUCT REVIEW TIME!!!!!
Joan’s GF Great Bakes is most known for their bagels. However, their frozen chocolate chip cookie dough is an excellent convenience product for busy families and individuals. To demonstrate just how simple and easy these cookies are to prepare, I asked my little sister to help me. Simply place the frozen dough on a parchment paper lined baking sheet and bake for 13-15 minutes until lightly browned.




I did put them in the oven for her, (Safety first!) but she did the rest!


Look how pretty!
Being the only gluten free eater at the gathering, I was very glad to see that everyone enjoyed these cookies. My little brother even exclaimed, “Hey, they don’t even taste gluten free!”… always a good sign. Personally, I found them to be a bit on the generic side, good, but nothing spectacular. They were very quick and easy to make though.
Nutritional info and Ingredients:


Pros: Ease of Preparation; Convenience; Appearance; “Normal” Taste
Cons: Generic Taste
The Verdict: on a scale of 1 to 5; 3.5 YUMS
Though these cookies were convenient, easy to prepare, and tasted fine, I was not extremely impressed. They tasted like Chips Ahoy cookies. Now, for some people this may be viewed as a positive remark. Take it however you want. I was just expecting something more. Joan’s English Muffins were so exceptional, I expected the cookies to be the same. In this bloggers humble opinion, stick with Joan’s bread products.
BUT I STILL LOVE JOAN’S GF GREAT BAKES!
Also during our day, my little brother signed his acceptance of a college ice hockey scholarship (so proud!)

we teased my little sister about a newspaper article in her school paper (She was just elected class president)

played games, and most importantly had our family Easter Bible time. I hope all of you are having a wonderful and blessed Easter.

The angel said to the women, “Do not be afraid, for I know that you are looking for Jesus, who was crucified. He is not here; he has risen, just as he said. Come and see the place where he lay. Then go quickly and tell his disciples: ‘He has risen from the dead and is going ahead of you into Galilee. There you sill see him.’ Now I have told you.” -Matthew 28:5-7

Let's Discuss!

