Market Day…

Hello, Friends! Yesterday was market day in Lancaster, PA! I took my Daytime Husband to one of my old haunts, Central Market. It is so much fun to walk around and see all of the gorgeous fresh produce.
There was a juice stand that made their own fresh wheat grass. It wasn’t exactly the most appetizing looking concoction. DH got an awesome veggie and fruit smoothie.

Drink up!
After exploring the market, we walked around downtown and enjoyed the gorgeous weather. Aren’t the flowers beautiful! They just looked so happy!

I got a beautiful salad at Central Market for lunch.
My salad included: Romaine lettuce, broccoli, cauliflower, bell peppers, carrots, chickpeas, soy beans, egg whites, and balsamic vinegar. I also had 2 stuffed grape leaves. There is only one in the picture though. SOOOO YUMMY! Stuffed grape leaves are one of my favorite treats!
After lunch, I met up with a friend for a nice long walk. It was actually a pretty good workout. Later on in the day I had one more stuffed grape leaf and a small cup of cereal. Then it was off to the theater for an evening show.
After the show, we headed out to a local pub called Annie Bailey’s. I was excited because they have amazing steak fries. Unfortunately, the pub stopped serving food at 10:00! BOO! I ended up just making some Gluten Free oatmeal with cinnamon and a banana back at the hotel.
Oh well, it was healthy, warm, and filling. I hope you all had a good day! I know I did!

Let's Discuss!

