Confessions of a Cab Driver…

Last night was a long night at the office. I knew I was in trouble when the dear person I was settling with didn’t know the difference between “Gross” and “Net”. Needless to say, my settlement took a ridiculous amount of time. Then, I was blessed with a taxi driver who proceeded to give me marriage advice the entire drive back to the hotel. Seriously… he never stopped talking!
This morning, I was a bit discombobulated. I was almost late for the bus. Everything was out of order and falling all over the place. It was very out of character for me. Luckily nothing more was required of me today, since today was a travel day. (9:00 to 7:00 on the bus)

Highlights of the drive:
1) We started “Dollar Monday”! Every Monday whoever wants to participate writes their name on a dollar bill and puts it in a hat. Then our company manager picks one dollar. The person who’s name is on that dollar wins the entire hat!
2) We drove past the Cheese Castle. I wanted to stop, but we didn’t have time. Oh, well, at least we got to stop at the World’s Largest Truck Stop last week. Now that was an exciting day…

I am currently sitting in my hotel room, like a princess, waiting for my dinner. My husband is venturing out to get me a gluten free pineapple pizza at a place called The Original Gino’s Pizza! I will let you know how it is. In all seriousness, I’m not quite sure how my body will handle it. I gave up meat and desserts for Lent, and have been eating ridiculously healthy, for the most part, since. Oh, well! I have all night to sleep it off and another 9:00 to 7:00 travel day again tomorrow.
I guess that’s all I know for now. I’ll see you on the flip side!

Let's Discuss!

